Summer Deaflympics
Increase font size Decrease font size

The 21st Summer Deaflympics held in Taipei, the capital city of Taiwan, from September 1 to 17, 2009, and the 20th Summer Deaflympics held in Melbourne, Australia from January 5 to 16, 2005 have honored accomplished athletes within the framework of Sakip Sabanci Sports Awards on a one-off basis.


Below is the list of athletes who secured the first place and won the Sakip Sabanci Sports Award in the 21st Summer Deaflympics with athletes from 77 countries competing in 17 sporting disciplines and in the 20th Summer Deaflympics with 3000 athletes from 80 countries:


21st Summer Deaflympics

Wrestling-Greco-Roman İlhan Çıtak
Wrestling-Freestyle Male Seyfettin Karadeniz
Taekwondo Muhammet Güler


20th Summer Deaflympics

Athletics Uğur Küçük
Wrestling İlhan Çıtak


Memberships | FAQ | Press | Multimedia Gallery | Logo | Sitemap | Contact
"Law on Protection of Personal Data" Information Note
Sabancı Vakfı - All rights reserved.   Sabancı Vakfı Facebook Sayfası   Sabancı Vakfı Twitter Sayfası