Summer Deaflympics

Summer Deaflympics

The 21st Summer Deaflympics held in Taipei, the capital city of Taiwan, from September 1 to 17, 2009, and the 20th Summer Deaflympics held in Melbourne, Australia from January 5 to 16, 2005 have honored accomplished athletes within the framework of Sakip Sabanci Sports Awards on a one-off basis.

Below is the list of athletes who secured the first place and won the Sakip Sabanci Sports Award in the 21st Summer Deaflympics with athletes from 77 countries competing in 17 sporting disciplines and in the 20th Summer Deaflympics with 3000 athletes from 80 countries:

21st Summer Deaflympics

Wrestling-Greco-Roman İlhan Çıtak
Wrestling-Freestyle Male Seyfettin Karadeniz
Taekwondo Muhammet Güler

20th Summer Deaflympics

Athletics Uğur Küçük
Wrestling İlhan Çıtak

By filling in this form, you agree that all kinds of personal data that are acquired and will be acquired via contact forms and e-bulletin subscription or that you shared/will share with our foundation can be recorded, stored, updated, deleted, disclosed to third parties, transferred, classified, used to contact you, and processed in ways listed in the law and relevant legislation by Sabancı Foundation (Data Controller) within the scope of the “Law on Protection of Personal Data” numbered 6698 and within the framework of the basis and procedures, the purposes, and methods predicated in the Sabancı Foundation Information Note on Law on Protection of Personal Data.